The Viret Family Faculty Leadership Fellows Program provides faculty members considering a career in academic leadership with a variety of leadership development opportunities centered around a consequential project of importance to the University.

Designed for those aspiring to leadership positions as chairs, deans, provosts or other executive administrative careers, the Leadership Fellows program is a selective program that engages its participants in a process that is designed to develop leadership talent and skill through hands on experience.

A project oriented experience, the Viret Family Faculty Leadership Fellows program focuses on initiatives key to academic administration and executive leadership within the university setting. The Fellows’ projects align with and will advance Momentum, the University’s strategic plan.

The Viret Family Faculty Leadership Fellows program is built around an intensive semester long experience. The Fellows will participate in meetings and one on one discussions with a leadership mentor. They will also have access to professional development seminars and workshops and support to attend national conferences in their area of interest.

Learn about the generous endowment from Lionel Viret ’95

Fall 2018 Fellows

Zachary Johnson, associate professor, Ruth S. Ammon School of Education

Salvatore J. Petrilli, associate Professor and chair, Mathematics and Computer Science Department

Spring 2018 Fellows

Dana Battaglia, assistant professor, Ruth S. Ammon School of Education

Rachel Isaac-Menard, assistant professor, University Libraries

Edmund J.Y. Pajarillo, associate professor, College of Nursing and Public Health

Fall 2017 Fellows

Daryl Gordon, associate dean, Ruth S. Ammon School of Education

Maryanne Hyland, professor, Robert B. Willumstad School of Business

Spring 2017 Fellows

Diann Cameron-Kelly, interim dean and assistant professor, School of Social Work

Jacqueline Jones LaMon, professor, Department of English

Andrea Ward, associate professor, Department of Biology

Steve Everett

Provost and Executive Vice President
Phone Number
Levermore Hall 101

Search Menu