Rewarding superior academic performance and leadership skills in community service activities.

Each year, the Adelphi University Prize for Leadership is awarded to high school juniors in recognition of their exemplary academic achievement and community service. Awardees will receive:

  • An award of $1,000 and an inscribed award;
  • Two tuition-free courses at Adelphi University, over the course of the 2021 summer/fall and the spring 2022 sessions;
  • Adelphi University library privileges; and
  • An invitation to attend a dinner in honor of a leading scholar, artist or political figure who is visiting the University during the 2021-2022 academic year.

Prize for Leadership Eligibility

Applicants must be high school juniors and residents of Garden City. The application deadline was Thursday, April 22, 2021.

Prize for Leadership Criteria

Applicants must:

  • Show a record of superior academic performance, in relation to their academic potential
  • Demonstrate exceptional leadership skills in voluntary pursuits and/or community service activities
Prize for Leadership 2021 Recipients

2021 Adelphi Prize for Leadership Award Recipients: (Pictured left to right) Alyssa Jeffrey, Kasey Prybylski, Cara Griffin, Mia Takvor, Paige Pryor, Ryann Henry, and Kaitlyn E. Fuoco.

Adelphi Prize for Leadership Recipients

  • Kaitlyn Fuoco
  • Cara Griffin
  • Ryann Henry
  • Alyssa Jeffrey
  • Mia Takvor
  • Kasey Prybylski
  • Paige Pryor
  • Ian Bailey
  • Erin Brennan
  • Adam Hadjipateras
  • Timothy O’Hanlon
  • Ryan Padala
  • Grace Sanz
  • Paige Matarazzo
  • Jolene Ciccarone
  • Caitlin Griffin
  • Marybeth Kane
  • Margaret McElroy
  • Bridget O’Connor
  • Giuseppe Schettino
  • Dean Trapani
  • James Zheng
Kaitlyn Woods (She/Her)
Senior Associate Director of Special Events and Engagement
Phone Number
Nexus Building 214
Search Menu