All full-time non-union employees of the University receive 10 sick days per academic year and may accumulate, after one year of employment, a total of four (4) unused sick days for use in subsequent year(s).

Non-union employees do not receive compensation in lieu of taking sick days.

Adelphi’s Sick Day Policy:

Administrators and non-union clericals with less than one year of service accrue .83 days of sick time for each month of completed service, up to a maximum of ten (10) days per academic year. Employees with more than one year of service are entitled to ten (10) sick days per academic year. Up to four (4) unused sick days may be carried over into the following academic year, but, in no event, shall the total sick days exceed fourteen (14) during one academic year.

Phone Number
Levermore Hall, 203
Search Menu