The University holds membership in a variety of academic honor societies that are committed to serving the many interests of the Adelphi community.

Membership for almost all of these societies is dependent upon predetermined academic criteria.  In some cases, additional community service or interest-related criteria apply.

Visit MyAULife to keep current with your honor society and track your co-curricular experiences.

Robert B. Willumstad School of Business

Faculty Advisor:

Alamdar Yadzi Amirhossein
ayazdi@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Winston Waters
waters@adelphi.edu

College of Arts and Sciences

Faculty Advisor:

Anna Konstantatos
konstantatos@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Kellyann Monaghan
monaghan@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Mario Tomei
mtomei@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Kimberly Lavery
klavery@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Cornelis (Kees) Leune
leune@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Stephanie Lake
lake@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Louise Geddes
lgeddes@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Ryan Ehrhart
rehrhart@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Priya Wadhera
wadhera@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Edward Reno
ereno@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Jonathan Hiller
jhiller@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Katie Laatikainen
laatikai@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Jonathan Hiller
jhiller@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Anil Venkatesh
avenkatesh@adelphi.edu

Sigma Pi Sigma exists to honor outstanding scholarship in physics, to encourage interest in physics among students at all levels, to promote an attitude of service, and to provide a fellowship of persons who have excelled in physics.

Faculty Advisor:

Sean Bentley
bentley@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Margaret Gray
gray5@adelphi.edu

Alpha Kappa Delta seeks to acknowledge and promote excellence in the scholarship in the study of social problems, sociology, and intellectual activities that lead to the improvement in the human condition.

Faculty Advisor:

Salvatore Primeggia
primeggia@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Raysa Amador
amador@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

John McDermott
jmcdermott@adelphi.edu

Ruth S. Ammon College of Education and Health Sciences

Faculty Advisor:

Dennis Cowan
cowan@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Mara Manson
manson@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Laraine Wallowitz
wallowitz@adelphi.edu

School of Social Work

Faculty Advisor:

Cheryl McAuliffe
cmcauliffe@adelphi.edu

College of Nursing and Public Health

Faculty Advisor:

Dan McWeeney
dmcweeney@adelphi.edu

Gordon F. Derner School of Psychology

Faculty Advisor:

Christina Marini
cmarini@adelphi.edu

Student Affairs

Recognize and promote the academic excellence and involvement of transfers students

Contact
Phone Number
More Info
Location
Ruth S. Harley University Center, 123
Hours
  • Regular Semester Hours Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Connect With Us
Search Menu