The University holds membership in a variety of academic honor societies that are committed to serving the many interests of the Adelphi community.

Membership for almost all of these societies is dependent upon predetermined academic criteria.  In some cases, additional community service or interest-related criteria apply.

Visit MyAULife to keep current with your honor society and track your co-curricular experiences

Robert B. Willumstad School of Business

Faculty Advisor:

Alamdar Yadzi Amirhossein
e – ayazdi@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Winston Waters
e – waters@adelphi.edu

College of Arts and Sciences

Faculty Advisor:

Anna Konstantatos
e – konstantatos@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Kellyann Monaghan
e – monaghan@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Mario Tomei
e – mtomei@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Kimberly Lavery
e – klavery@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Cornelis (Kees) Leune
e – leune@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Stephanie Lake
e – lake@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Louise Geddes
e – lgeddes@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Ryan Ehrhart
e – rehrhart@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Priya Wadhera
e – wadhera@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Edward Reno
e – ereno@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Jonathan Hiller
e – jhiller@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Katie Laatikainen
e – laatikai@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Jonathan Hiller
e – jhiller@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Anil Venkatesh
e – avenkatesh@adelphi.edu

Sigma Pi Sigma exists to honor outstanding scholarship in physics, to encourage interest in physics among students at all levels, to promote an attitude of service, and to provide a fellowship of persons who have excelled in physics.

Faculty Advisor:

Sean Bentley
e – bentley@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Margaret Gray
e – gray5@adelphi.edu

Alpha Kappa Delta seeks to acknowledge and promote excellence in the scholarship in the study of social problems, sociology, and intellectual activities that lead to the improvement in the human condition.

Faculty Advisor:

Salvatore Primeggia
e – primeggia@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Raysa Amador
e – amador@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

John McDermott
e – jmcdermott@adelphi.edu

College of Education and Health Sciences

Faculty Advisor:

Dennis Cowan
e – cowan@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Mara Manson
e – manson@adelphi.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Laraine Wallowitz
e – wallowitz@adelphi.edu

School of Social Work

Faculty Advisor:

Cheryl McAuliffe
e – cmcauliffe@adelphi.edu

College of Nursing and Public Health

Faculty Advisor:

Dan McWeeney
e – dmcweeney@adelphi.edu

Gordon F. Derner School of Psychology

Faculty Advisor:

Christina Marini
e – cmarini@adelphi.edu

Student Affairs

Recognize and promote the academic excellence and involvement of transfers students

Contact
Phone Number
More Info
Location
Ruth S. Harley University Center, 123
Hours
  • Regular Semester Hours Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Connect With Us
Search Menu