Congratulations to all the Political Science majors on their accomplishments!

Departmental Graduation Award Recipients

  • Cristobal Zarco won the W. Grafton Nealley Prize for Best Political Science Paper
  • Valerie Cardona won the Hugh A. Wilson Award for Social and Economic Justice
  • Joseph Bruno won the W. Grafton Nealley Award for Excellence in Political Science

Scholarship and AU Award Winners

  • Brian Roberts is the recipient of a Pi Sigma Alpha scholarship towards The Washington Center Internship for the Fall 2013 semester.
  • Alexa Savino won the Adelphi University Research Day 2013: Outstanding Oral Presentation in theHumanities . She also won the Omnicron Delta Kappa Emerging Leader Award.

Sigma Lambda Honor Society Members

Honorary Member: Professor Traci Levy

  • Heena Arora
  • Jennifer Lin
  • Edwin Maldonado
  • Michael Manzo
  • Mahnoor Misbah
  • Gabriella Ali-Marino,
  • Meghan Lombardo
  • Rebecca Murdukhayev

Student Government Association

  • Class of 2014: Heena Arora, President
  • Class of 2015: Sarah Cinquemani, Vice President
  • Class of 2015: Anastasiya Martinova, Secretary
  • Chief Justice: Jennifer Lin
  • Earle Hall Seantor: Gabriella Ali-Marino
  • College of Arts and Sciences Senator: Chiristopher Ladka
This piece appeared in the Political Science Newsletter Fall 2013 edition.

For further information, please contact:

Todd Wilson
Strategic Communications Director 
p – 516.237.8634
e –

Phone Number
More Info
Levermore Hall, 205
Search Menu